Over The Garden Wall

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Alfred B. Maclay Gardens is a wondrous springtime display. The state park, located in Tallahassee Florida, is home to a variety of enchanting plant and animal life alike. With a cobblestone walkway paved down the main trail, Maclay Gardens serves as a very popular date spot, picnic location, and as an incredible backdrop for both wedding and graduation photos. There is also a hiking trail within the site, and you can participate in various activities ranging from boating, to tours, and also geo seeking.

The pictures shown in this gallery are from my first experience within the park grounds. There was beauty in every corner, and I couldn’t help but set my camera and shoot.

The park closes at sunset, where you can either look as the sun falls behind the reflecting pool, or head to the lake and use your eyes to follow the colors. A visit to Maclay Gardens is certainly a trip that should be on everyone’s college bucket list. With a small entry fee, you too can be flushed in the magnificent ambiance.

Here’s a link to the website

Posted by

Pronouns: He/Him/His. This is a space where I reflect on all the things that make life stimulating, valuable, and beautiful. This blog is an open acknowledgment of the things I do know, and an appreciation of the things I don’t. All content presented here originates from my own thoughts. All posts are an extension of myself that I’m inviting you to see. This space is queer, black, radical, and meaningful.

Leave a comment